2020 LaAmistad Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast

Join us on Saturday, April 18th at The Summit at Peachtree Church!
9 am - 11 am

Nominate your 2020 Volunteer of the Year by completing the 2020 Volunteer of the Year Nomination Form


Congratulations to all of our 2019 winners!

Photos are available on our Facebook page

Volunteer of the Year, Special Programs

Robert Carter, Animate Summer Academy at The Westminster Schools 

Stephanie Coble, Animate Summer Academy at St. Martin’s Episcopal School 

Glenda Matute Krouse, Estrellitas 


Volunteer of the Year, English for Successful Living (ESL)

Gloria Irvin, South Cobb Recreation Center 

Roderick Prior, Holy Innocents' Episcopal Church 

Miguel Montoya Romero, Yells Community Action Café 

Karen Lee, Trinity Anglican Church 

Michael Tinsley, Shallowford Presbyterian Church 


Volunteer of the Year, Afterschool

 Harriett  Swennes, Peachtree Church  

Kelsey Morrow, Teen Center at Peachtree Church 

Sara Davila, Westminster Presbyterian Church  

Susan Bennett, The Cathedral of St. Philip  

Jeff Davis, Honeysuckle Park 

Kathy Scheiblin, Clairmont Presbyterian Church  

Jerry Barnes, Trinity Anglican Church 

Clare Jones, Centro Catolico, the Mission of Holy Spirit Catholic Church 

Sherry Cross, Shallowford Presbyterian Church 

© 2001-2020 LaAmistad, Inc. All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy   |   Terms of Use